You are currently viewing Petter Eliassen and Lina Korsgren won Vasaloppet 2020
  • Post author:

In heavy snowfall and tough conditions Petter Eliassen, Team Ragde Eiedom, and Lina Korsgren, Team Ramudden, won the 90 km long Vasaloppet. Eliassen passed Stian Hoelgaard, Team Koteng, in the last few meters winning Vasaloppet for the second time with a winning margin of one second. The winning time was 4.25,14. 
Lina Korsgren skied to a big victory in the women’s class winning in 4.41,02 and 57th place in total of the race. Korsgren was more than six minutes ahead of Britta Johansson Norgren, Lager 157 Ski Team.

13,900 skiers started in Sälen to ski to Mora in the 96th race since 1922.

The weekend had stunned the thousands of people present in the area for the race with perfect snow and sunshine, with Italian-like weather and temperatures right below zero.

In the night before the race has started to fall, covering the track with a soft white layer, in conditions that almost reminded last year’s ones, letting all racers face a tougher race.